Skip to content

OTG recognition problems of tablets

February 19, 2014

I bought some Android based tablets from China.  And many of them adopts MediaTek CPU.

I made Android app. which recognizes USB attach event when my USB device is connected to a tablet. In Nexus 5 or Nexus 7 2013 recognizes USB device well. As you know, USB OTG(On The Go) is widely used.

I found that all tablets I bought didn’t recognize USB device. Of course there is no problem with a mouse or USB flash memory. But I can’t use my USB device(USB-to-RF USB stick from SiLabs).

In contrast, the tablets which adopt the Rockchip or Allwinner Boxchip work well with my USB device.

Yesterday, I rent ZTE V967S phone(MediaTek CPU) for testing USB OTG recognition. Fortunately there is no problem with it.

From → General

One Comment
  1. For ADB connection, I should eject ZTE phone USB drive. <- http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8909011/zte-v9-not-detected-by-adb

Leave a Reply

